FMcDowell

A space for projects related to my being - past, current and coming.

You Snus You Lose

Kategori: Greece, Travel

 
Last night I opened my snus (Swedish tobacco) box, looked down at the last little pouch of grounded herbs and nicotine, realizing that it very well could be my last taste of tobacco ever. Huzzah!

After coming to Greece, my personal import of snus has been a project in and of it self. Stocking up (hehe) to survive the coming future, with time the money spent seemed as unnecessary as the toxic intake. So finishing yesterday's box will be the end of my seventeen year long relationship with tobacco.

But I will not just quit out of necessity; yesterday's box was the second last - the last one, loaded with fresh juicy snus, I have left on the roof beams.

I choose to quit.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Just hoping no one finds out about my lingonberry jam stash...

 
Kommentera inlägget här: